Cheshire Cat Crochet hood

So I’ve been teaching myself to crochet and I’m loving it.

Yesterday I started on this project to make a Cheshire Cat hood, I haven’t completely finished but I’m done for today. 

I loved making it and it was so simple to understand – the pattern is here; https://yarnutopia.com/2015/11/03/hoodie/amp/

I used slightly different colors to the original and two of my yarns were too thin, so I experimented and doubled up once or twice as well as used a single strand to give the hood texture, I used a size 12 hook. 

I absolutely loved this project, what do you think? 

Have any favorite patterns you’d like to share? I want to try them! This hood is definitely going to festivals with me!

Leave a Reply

